Phase Six

Phase Six



This expansion brings the work of gods into your campaign. Characters are able to invoke Divine action and have a attitude and grace with their deity. There are various forms of invocation which can be performed by a believer.

The rulebook deliberately refrains from using earthly gods or beliefs here, but there are no limits to the imagination. For a cultist, for example, a being from the Cthulhu mythos can also be a deity.

Level of faith

The power of divine activity depends on the level of faith. This is a global value that illustrates the strength of divine activity. In general, it is assumed that the world has a faith level of 3.

However, particular places can change the level of faith. For example, invocations may be stronger in a large cathedral. Areas may perhaps be subject to a curse, or otherwise have a lower faith level. The faith level, if it differs from 3, is set by the game master.


As a value, favor represents the relationship between services of the priest and favors of the god. The value is 0 at the beginning and can become negative or positive.

The cost of the favors is subtracted from the favor. Favor points can be gained by the priest through godly actions in the game. It depends very much on the type of deity, with which the priest can rise in the deity's favor.


Relics have a special role in the churches of Tirakan. They strengthen the bond with the god and help the believer to continue on his path.

Common relics are objects from the possession of saints, but also bones of them. But even a simple object related to the deity can be a low level relic, such as a special stone for Tador. The character can get to a relic in many different ways, but it always requires a consecration.

Relics always have a level, which can range from 1 to 6. A level 1 relic can be an object that a saint once touched, for example. A level 6 relic can be a holy weapon or the bones of a saint.

The forms of invocation

There are four forms of invocation to a god. Each of them is performed differently. Each has a different effort and requests a different favor from the deity.

Common to all forms of invocation is the influence of the environment, the priest's condition, as well as faith level of the world. Thus, the following modifications are added to the minimum roll of each invocation (there are invocations that require multiple rolls).

  • Favor of the priest: -(favor/2)
  • The intention of the character does not correspond to the virtues of the deity: +10
  • Ceremonial design (candles, clean cloths, etc.) not present: +5
  • The attitude of the priest is contrary to the deity: +15
  • The request is not the first request of the day: +2
  • Sacrifice is offered: -3
  • The priest uses incense: -2
  • The invocation is done on Doldag: -2
  • The invocation is chanted (additional chanting rehearsal): -5
  • The prevailing level of faith: -faith level
  • Additional priests at the invocation: -Number
  • Relic present: -Level

Shock prayer

The least form of request is the Shock Prayer. In a short, pleading invocation of 3 seconds, the priest can gain a bonus to one of his attributes or skills. The bonus is equal to faith level points and lasts for faith level minutes.

A Shock Prayer requires a single Charm roll.

The Shock Prayer costs the priest 2 favor points.


A blessing is able to break a divine curse (the work of a dark god, as indicated by the work in each case), but can also be transferred to an object to create a blessed weapon, holy water, or the like. To cast the blessing takes 5 minutes, and it lasts indefinitely.

A Blessing requires a Willpower and a Charm check.

The blessing costs the priest 5 favor points.

Lesser request

The Lesser Request invokes direct divine action. In it, the abilities of the character's deity and all of its servants that are classified as "minor" can be requested. The prayer for the low petition takes about 15 minutes. It can also be done as part of a ceremonial service.

A charm roll is required for the minor supplication.


The invocation requests a deity's work that is classified as "higher". Again, both the deity of the character and its servants may be invoked. The invocation requires a larger ceremony and lasts at least 30 minutes. It can also be done as part of a ceremonial service.

The invocation requires 2 charm rolls and a willpower roll.


With the consecration, an item such as a weapon is given to a god. The divine power ensures that the item is improved (stats plus about 30-50%), however there is also a chance that the item will be ensouled after the consecration and have some life of its own.

A consecration is a two-hour ceremony during which the deity is invoked three times by means of a charm roll. In addition, a test of strength is required as the item is held for the entire period. Finally, a 50% chance of ensoulment is thrown.

The consecration costs the priest 7 favor points.

Silent prayer

Once per day, the priest may spend one hour in silent devotion to his deity. For this, he rolls a charm roll and adds one favor point for each success.

Ceremonial Service

Ceremonial service is a service to the deity to strengthen their work and spread their word. The service can be both a classical ceremony in memory of the deity and something like a ritual funeral or exorcism. Minor petitions or invocations may be made as part of the ceremonial service, but they do not have to be.

A ceremonial service earns the priest one favor point for each participant, up to the double faith level per service. If a petition or invocation is performed, this cost is deducted again.